Engagement and Development

Head of Engagement and Development
Tracy Geraghty

Tea & Chats

Engagement Co-ordinator
Danielle Breslin

Partnerships and Advisory Groups

Culture Club

Your Tenement Memories
Engagement Co-ordinator
Tracey Bardon

Engagement Co-ordinators
Sarah Jackson
Christine Flynn, Emma Hodges, Ciarán Lynam, Philip Mangan

Cultural Audit and Map Administrator
Claire Duggan

Creative Engagement

Head of Creative Engagement

Linda Devlin

Creative Engagement Programme Manager
Catherine O'Donnell

Creative Engagement Education Manager
Dervilia Roche

Creative Engagement Coordinators:

Evan Musgrave

Sinéad White

Heather MacLeod

Catherine Kelly

Culture Connects @ Richmond Barracks
Programme Coordinator
Laura Howe

Richmond Barracks Artists-in-Residence
Philippa Donnellan and Mia DiChiaro (Movement and Dance)
Polly Rowley Sams (Eco gardening and biodiversity)

Dublin City Council Historians in Residence

Historian, Dublin Central - Mary Muldowney
Historian, Dublin South Areas - Catherine Scuffil
Historian, Dublin North Central - Cormac Moore
Historian, Dublin North West - James Curry
Historian in Residence for Children - Dervilia Roche

Programme Coordinator - Catherine Kelly

Social Historian
Donal Fallon

Festival of History

Festival Programmers
Donal Fallon, Cormac Kinsella

Festival Coordinator

Heather MacLeod

Visitor Experience

Visitor Experience Manager
Gemma Howe

Visitor Experience Coordinator
Orla Brennan

Visitor Experience Assistants
Laura Keegan
Sorcha Kebbe
Sarah Courtney

Visitor Experience and Venue Manager - Richmond Barracks
Anna McGlynn White

Visitor Experience Coordinator - Richmond Barracks
Céline Charvieux
Emma Hodges

Visitor Experience Coordinator
Thomas O'Reilly

Tour Guide Team
(14 Henrietta Street / Richmond Barracks)
Alice Brady, Frank Cullen, Sean Deegan, Phelim Drew, Frank Flanagan, Declan Gannon, Pat Garry, Gemma Howe, Joe Kavanagh, Gus Keating, Justine Murphy, Jason Neeson, John O'Hare, Sheila Robinson, Gillian Ryan, and Fergus Whelan.

Venue Sales and Operations Manager
Aoife Brady (14 Henrietta Street / Richmond Barracks)

Venue Hire
Jen Holland (14 Henrietta Street / Richmond Barracks)


Head of Communications, Marketing and Audience Development
Darragh Doyle

Communications Coordinators:

Engagement and Creative Engagement

Sinéad Dunne

14 Henrietta Street

Oliver Deane

Richmond Barracks

Alan Thornton

Operations and Administration

Iseult Dunne

Head of Operations
Emma Dwan O'Reilly

Administration and Operations Coordinator
Stacey Pope

Collections Manager
Suzanne Freeman

Financial Controller
Ciara O'Dowd

Financial Administrator & Bookkeeper
Siobhan Kilroy

Tourism Lead
Barry Rogers

Access Officers
The Culture Company aims to ensure people with disabilities can access our services, buildings, and information. We have appointed an Access Officer to help us to achieve this, and you can contact them at the below email address.

Emma Dwan O'Reilly

Dublin City Council Culture Company was established in March 2018, wholly owned by Dublin City Council. It was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee and has a Board of Directors of 7 persons.


Richard Shakespeare


Siobhán Bourke (Film Producer and Founder; previously Co-Director Irish Theatre Institute); Tim Carey (Author and Principal Officer Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government); Tom Dunne (Group Financial Controller at The Rehab Group); Councillor Vincent Jackson (Independent Councillor for Ballyfermot-Drimnagh); Councillor Cat O'Driscoll (Social Democrat for Cabra-Glasnevin, and Chair of Culture Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) for Dublin City Council); Richard Shakespeare (Assistant Chief Executive, Planning and Property Development Dublin City Council); Brendan Teeling (Deputy City Librarian, Dublin City Public Libraries).

Finance and audit committee

Tom Dunne, Mary Griffin, Richard Shakespeare, Evelyn Whyms.

Executive and staff

Find a full list of our executive and staff here.

Advisory Group

We have established an advisory group to support the creation of ideas and connections for the organisation. They are working collaboratively with the team to support and guide our ambitious, meaningful and achievable cultural initiatives.

Advisory Group 2021 - 2023

Helen Shaw, Brian Treacy, Brian Mullins, Lisa Jones, Emily O'Callaghan, Jessica Smyth, Danielle Masterson, Joan Hannon, Eileen Murphy, Aileen Caffrey, Jennifer Winder-Baggot, Jo O'Donoghue, Liza Michael, Johnathan Santos, Anne Marie Hayes, Stephen Manning, Ruth Hegarty, Deirdre Ryan, Craig Connolly, Barbara Mellon, Liliana Fernandez Mitchell, Trish Cronin, Anthony O'Keeffe, Carmel Hanley, Eamon O'Flaherty, Aine Ni Chaoimh, Shauna Lyons, Fergal Hynes, Michael Kinsella, Jade Connell Carroll, Hazel Tucker Fogarty, Caitlin White, Katrina Enros, Claire Gogarty, Rick O'Shea, Isabelle Keenan, David Gunning, Pearse Corcoran, Niall McGuirk, Lisa Griffith, Michael Ginty,

The group includes community advocates, artists, singers, dancers, researchers, academics, makers, digital storytellers, publishers, social innovators, historians, and more. We're delighted to have them working with us.


Antonella Scanu, Sarah McKenna, Helen Doherty, Simon Maguire, Michele Walshe, Emer Meehan, Margarita Vásquez Cárdenas, Karen Aguiar, Alessandra Azevedo, Deirdre Ní Cheallaigh, Damien McGlynn, Jeffrey Roe, Grainne Walker, Muirne Bloomer, Emilie Conway, James Stafford, Felicia Olusanya, Martha Moloney, Nessa McNamara, Julia Moustacchi, Aidan Clifford, Mary Griffin, Emma Loughney, Helen Barry, Muriel McAuley, Mary Weir, Eleanor Collier, John Scott, William Cumming, Dr Darren Kelly, Kim Ennis, Stephen Mandal, Rachel Collier Orla Ryan, Denise Brophy, Evelyn D'Arcy, Godfrey Chimbganda, Dr Conor Kostick, Maretta Dillon, Brian Crowley, Muireann Ahern, Jo McNamara, Gilly Clarke, Sarah Durcan, Beverly Sperry, Megan Riordan, Veronica Dyas, Siobhán Doyle, Gerry Clabby, Michael Foley.

Advisory panels 2018 - 2020

The contributions of the 2018 - 2020 Advisory Panels proved invaluable in helping us with the development of our work and policies and many of our projects found their roots within the group. We’d like to thank them for all of their work and commitment over the last few years.

Heritage Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Muireann Ahern, Denise Brophy, Tom Burke, Godfrey Chimbganda, Gerry Clabby, Brian Crowley, Willie Cumming, Michael Foley, Rob Goodbody, Mary Griffin, Sandra Heise, Beatrice Kelly, Ray Kennedy, Sorcha Kenny, Heather Maitland, Dr Stephen Mandel, Nessa McNamara, Paddy Matthews, Kerrie O’Brien, Mark Reynolds, Fiona Walsh.

Culture Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Helen Barry, Peter Brannigan, Angela Broderi, Gilly Clarke, Aidan Clifford, Eleanor Collier, Rachel Collier, Evelyn D’Arcy, Loughlin Deegan, Maretta Dillon, Deirdre Doherty, Philippa Donnellan, Fergal Dowling, Siobhan Doyle, Sarah Durcan, Veronica Dyas, Gerard Flanagan, Kimberly Gray Ennis, Dr. Linda Green, Denis Horan, Breda Jackson, Darren Kelly, Conor Kostick, Emma Loughney, Fiach MacConghail, Emily Mark-Fitzgerald, Anne Matthews, Muriel McAuley, Jo McNamara, Martha Moloney, Julia Moustacchi, Nor Nasib, NiamhO’Donnell, Felicia Olusanya, Shaz Oye, Betty Purcell, Dr Bernadette Quinn, Megan Riordan, Orla Ryan, John Scott, Beverly Sperry, David Teevan, Karen Twomey, Mary Weir.