Tea & Chats
Engagement Coordinator
Sinéad White

Engagement Coordinator
Danielle Breslin

Engagement Coordinator
Tracey Bardon

Engagement Coordinator
Sarah Jackson

Creative Engagement

Head of Creative Engagement
Linda Devlin

Creative Residency
Historian in Residence for Children
Dervilia Roche

Creative Residency in Sport - Project Manager
Bernie Divilly

The National Neighbourhood
Creative Engagement Project Managers
Bernie Divilly

Kate Howard

Creative Engagement Coordinator
Evan Musgrave

Culture Connects
Project Manager
Deirdre Molloy

Creative Engagement Lead - Heritage
Kate Chandler

Creative Engagement Coordinator
Rachel Burke

Richmond Barracks Artists-in-Residence

Social Historian
Donal Fallon

Project Development

Head of Project Development
Tracy Geraghty

Collections Coordinator
Position to be filled

Partnerships and Advisory Groups

Visitor Experience

Head of Visitor Experience
Gemma Sexton

Front of House Coordinator - 14 Henrietta Street
Gemma Howe

Venue Coordinator - Richmond Barracks
Zoë Coleman

Visitor Experience Coordinator
Thomas O'Reilly

Administrative and Venue Assistant
Chris Allen

Tour Guide Team
(14 Henrietta Street/Richmond Barracks)
Phelim Drew, Pat Garry, Gemma Howe, Joe Kavanagh, Colin Ring, Sheila Robinson, Gillian Ryan, Fergus Whelan, Gus Keating, Jason Neeson, Hannah Carnegie, Wren Dennehy.

Culture Club
Engagement Coordinator
Shanaya Ahmad

Venue hire
(14 Henrietta Street/Richmond Barracks)


Head of Communications
Melanie Wright

Communications Manager (14 Henrietta Street/Richmond Barracks)
Carla Speight

Communications and Sales Coordinator

Sophie Hennessy

Marketing and Relationships Manager
Joey Kavanagh

Digital Manager
Sinéad O'Shaughnessy

Cultural Audit and Map (Culture Near You)
Sinéad O'Shaughnessy

Operations & Administration

Iseult Byrne

Head of Operations
Position to be filled

Financial Administrator & Bookkeeper
Siobhan Kilroy

Financial Controller
Ciara O'Dowd

Office Administrator
Ella Hopkins

Smart Tourism Programme Manager
Barry Rogers

Access Officer
The Culture Company aims to ensure people with disabilities can access our services, buildings, and information. We have appointed an internal Access Officer to help us to achieve this.

Sinéad O'Shaughnessy is our interim Access Officer and can be reached via digital@dublincitycouncilculturecompany.ie

Dublin City Council Culture Company was established in March 2018, wholly owned by Dublin City Council. It was incorporated as a company limited by guarantee and has a Board of Directors of 7 persons.


Richard Shakespeare


Siobhán Bourke, Tim Carey, Councillor Vincent Jackson, Councillor Cat O'Driscoll, Brendan Teeling, and Tom Dunne.

Executive and staff

Find a full list of our executive and staff here.

Advisory Group

We have established an advisory group to support the creation of ideas and connections for the organisation. They are working collaboratively with the team to support and guide our ambitious, meaningful and achievable cultural initiatives.

Advisory Group 2021 - 2023

Helen Shaw, Brian Treacy, Brian Mullins, Lisa Jones, Emily O'Callaghan, Jessica Smyth, Danielle Masterson, Joan Hannon, Eileen Murphy, Aileen Caffrey, Jennifer Winder-Baggot, Jo O'Donoghue, Liza Michael, Johnathan Santos, Anne Marie Hayes, Stephen Manning, Ruth Hegarty, Deirdre Ryan, Craig Connolly, Barbara Mellon, Liliana Fernandez Mitchell, Trish Cronin, Anthony O'Keeffe, Carmel Hanley, Eamon O'Flaherty, Aine Ni Chaoimh, Shauna Lyons, Fergal Hynes, Michael Kinsella, Jade Connell Carroll, Hazel Tucker Fogarty, Caitlin White, Katrina Enros, Claire Gogarty, Rick O'Shea, Isabelle Keenan, David Gunning, Pearse Corcoran, Niall McGuirk, Lisa Griffith, Michael Ginty,

The group includes community advocates, artists, singers, dancers, researchers, academics, makers, digital storytellers, publishers, social innovators, historians, and more. We're delighted to have them working with us.


Antonella Scanu, Sarah McKenna, Helen Doherty, Simon Maguire, Michele Walshe, Emer Meehan, Margarita Vásquez Cárdenas, Karen Aguiar, Alessandra Azevedo, Deirdre Ní Cheallaigh, Damien McGlynn, Jeffrey Roe, Grainne Walker, Muirne Bloomer, Emilie Conway, James Stafford, Felicia Olusanya, Martha Moloney, Nessa McNamara, Julia Moustacchi, Aidan Clifford, Mary Griffin, Emma Loughney, Helen Barry, Muriel McAuley, Mary Weir, Eleanor Collier, John Scott, William Cumming, Dr Darren Kelly, Kim Ennis, Stephen Mandal, Rachel Collier Orla Ryan, Denise Brophy, Evelyn D'Arcy, Godfrey Chimbganda, Dr Conor Kostick, Maretta Dillon, Brian Crowley, Muireann Ahern, Jo McNamara, Gilly Clarke, Sarah Durcan, Beverly Sperry, Megan Riordan, Veronica Dyas, Siobhán Doyle, Gerry Clabby, Michael Foley.

Advisory panels 2018 - 2020

The contributions of the 2018 - 2020 Advisory Panels proved invaluable in helping us with the development of our work and policies and many of our projects found their roots within the group. We’d like to thank them for all of their work and commitment over the last few years.

Heritage Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Muireann Ahern, Denise Brophy, Tom Burke, Godfrey Chimbganda, Gerry Clabby, Brian Crowley, Willie Cumming, Michael Foley, Rob Goodbody, Mary Griffin, Sandra Heise, Beatrice Kelly, Ray Kennedy, Sorcha Kenny, Heather Maitland, Dr Stephen Mandel, Nessa McNamara, Paddy Matthews, Kerrie O’Brien, Mark Reynolds, Fiona Walsh.

Culture Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Helen Barry, Peter Brannigan, Angela Broderi, Gilly Clarke, Aidan Clifford, Eleanor Collier, Rachel Collier, Evelyn D’Arcy, Loughlin Deegan, Maretta Dillon, Deirdre Doherty, Philippa Donnellan, Fergal Dowling, Siobhan Doyle, Sarah Durcan, Veronica Dyas, Gerard Flanagan, Kimberly Gray Ennis, Dr. Linda Green, Denis Horan, Breda Jackson, Darren Kelly, Conor Kostick, Emma Loughney, Fiach MacConghail, Emily Mark-Fitzgerald, Anne Matthews, Muriel McAuley, Jo McNamara, Martha Moloney, Julia Moustacchi, Nor Nasib, NiamhO’Donnell, Felicia Olusanya, Shaz Oye, Betty Purcell, Dr Bernadette Quinn, Megan Riordan, Orla Ryan, John Scott, Beverly Sperry, David Teevan, Karen Twomey, Mary Weir.