L-R: Tim Carey, Principal Officer, Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government; Ray Yeates (March 2018 - Jan 2019), Dublin City Arts Officer; Cllr Vincent Jackson, Dublin City Council; Cllr Greg Kelly, Dublin City Council; Siobhán Bourke, Founder & Director of Irish Theatre Institute; Rhona O'Brien, General Counsel and Company Secretary of Aryzta plc; Richard Shakespeare, Assistant Chief Executive, Planning and Property Development & CRES (Culture, Recreation & Economic Services).

Board of Directors


Richard Shakespeare


Siobhán Bourke, Tim Carey, Vincent Jackson, Greg Kelly, Rhona O’Brien and Brendan Teeling.

Advisory panels

We have established two advisory panels to support the creation of ideas and connections for the organisation. They are working collaboratively with the team to support and guide our ambitious, meaningful and achievable cultural initiatives. The panels include previous project participants, artists, community group members, cultural professionals, academics and more: we are delighted to have them working with us.

Heritage Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Muireann Ahern, Denise Brophy, Tom Burke, Godfrey Chimbganda, Gerry Clabby, Brian Crowley, Willie Cumming, Donal Fallon, Michael Foley , Rob Goodbody, Mary Griffin, Sandra Heise, Beatrice Kelly, Ray Kennedy, Sorcha Kenny, Heather Maitland, Dr Stephen Mandel, Nessa McNamara, Paddy Matthews, Éadaoin Ní Chléirigh, Kerrie O’Brien, Mark Reynolds, Fiona Walsh.

Culture Advisory Panel

As of March 2019, panel includes: Helen Barry, Peter Brannigan, Angela Broderi, Gilly Clarke, Aidan Clifford, Eleanor Collier, Rachel Collier, Evelyn D’Arcy, Loughlin Deegan, Maretta Dillon, Deirdre Doherty, Philippa Donnellan, Fergal Dowling, Siobhan Doyle, Lucy Durack, Sarah Durcan, Veronica Dyas, Gerard Flanagan, Kimberly Gray Ennis, Dr. Linda Green, Denis Horan, Breda Jackson, Darren Kelly, Conor Kostick, Emma Loughney, Fiach MacConghail, Emily Mark-Fitzgerald, Anne Matthews, Muriel McAuley, Jo McNamara, Martha Moloney, Julia Moustacchi, Nor Nasib, Niamh O’Donnell, Felicia Olusanya, Shaz Oye, Betty Purcell, Dr Bernadette Quinn, Megan Riordan, Orla Ryan, John Scott, Beverly Sperry, David Teevan, Karen Twomey, Mary Weir.


The Dublin City Council Culture Company team is made up of people from a mixture of backgrounds with cultural experience across programming, policy, communications, engagement, project management and community engagement. We all share the belief that cultural excellence is achieved through participation, relevance and connection.

CEO – Iseult Byrne
Head of Operations (Interim) – Bea Kelleher
Administrator – Sandra Rodriguez-Campos
Financial Controller – Ciara O’Dowd
Assistant Administrator – Chris Allen

Kate Aston, Engagement Coordinator working with a community group as part of The National Neighbourhood
A school visit to 14 Henrietta Street

Visitor Experience

Head of Visitor Experience – Gemma Sexton
Front of House Coordinator – Tracey Bardon
Front of House Assistant – Justine Murphy
Engagement Coordinator – Kate Chandler
Guides at 14 Henrietta Street – David Caron, Joe Kavanagh, Evan Musgrave, Sheila Robinson, Gillian Ryan, Phelim Drew, Pat Garry, Fergus Whelan


Head of Engagement – Aalia Kamal
Engagement Coordinators – Shauna Sweeney and Sinéad White
The National Neighbourhood Project Management Team – Dominic Campbell , Linda Devlin, Brian Fleming, Laura Larkin and Maeve Mulrennan
Engage the City Project Manager – Róise Goan
Our City Our Books Project Manager – Bernadette Larkin

Your Tenement Memories, part of our 14 Henrietta Street programme


Strategic Communications Advisor – Annette Nugent
Communications Manager – Melanie Wright
Digital Communications Coordinator & Cultural Map Moderator – Indre Dambrauskaite

Special projects

Cultural Map – Heather Maitland and Annette Nugent
EU Lab – Tracy Geraghty
Post Doctoral Research Associate – Rachel McArdle

Head of Engagement Aalia Kamal with Local Hero Shayk Dr.Umar Al-Qadri at our Local Heroes 2018 event